EMERGENCY CONTACTS

CONTACT LIST
 
EMERGENCY NUMBERS
Police, Fire, Ambulance  – Dial 9-1-1  
BC NurseLine 8-1-1, or HealthLinkBC.ca
Poison Control  1-800-567-8911
 
POWELL RIVER EMERGENCY RESPONSE PROGRAM (PRREP)   MGR EMERGENCY SERVICES Ryan Thoms, 604-414-4553, rthoms@qathet.ca
 
NON-EMERGENCY POLICE, FIRE DEPT, HOSPITAL
RCMP Powell River, 604-485-6255
FIRE CHIEF Gareth Jones, SIVFD, 604-578-8006, sivfdchief@qathet.ca
Powell River General Hospital, 604-485-3211
 
EMERGENCY COORDINATOR
SSID OPERATOR Courtney Robertson
Lund tel 604-414-0230, cell 604-483-1410, courtney.robertson808@gmail.com
The Operator will determine the best courses of action, provide direction to personnel, and establish an Emergency Coordination Centre if necessary.
 
EMERGENCY COMMUNICATIONS
SSID ADMINISTRATOR Janine Reimer
Cell 604-414-8448, Savary Island tel 604-414-0770, administrator@savaryshoreswater.ca
The Administrator will contact emergency response, health authorities, trustees, SSID water users, and media if necessary.
 
VANCOUVER COASTAL HEALTH
 
DRINKING WATER OFFICER / ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH OFFICER Mike Nguyen
Office 604-485-3324, home 778-317-8567, cell 604-414-5545, michael.nguyen@vch.ca
 
BACKUP VCH OFFICERS
ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH OFFICER Jack Davidson, office 604-485-3335, jack.davidson@vch.ca
DRINKING WATER OFFICER Darren Molder, office 604-885-8711, home 604-885-5200, cell 604-989-1357, darren.molder@vch.ca
DRINKING WATER OFFICER Dan Glover, office 604-815-6846, cell 604-815-3128, dan.glover@vch.ca
DRINKING WATER OFFICER Phil Muirhead, office 604.983.6756, cell 604-306-2717, phil.muirhead@vch.ca
MEDICAL HEALTH OFFICER / DRINKING WATER OFFICER Geoff McKee, office 604-983-6701, home 604-983-6715, cell 604-842-2357, geoff.mckee@vch.ca 
DRINKING WATER OFFICER Mark Ritson, Manager Health Protection, office 604-983-6751, home 604-988-6516, cell 604-219-7359, mark.ritson@vch.ca
 
MEDIA
 
TWITTER  @EmergencyPRREP;  Powell River Peak @Peak_Aboo
RADIO  95.7  Coast FM 604-485-4207;  98.9  The Goat FM 250-331-4033;  99.7  2Day FM 250-331-4033
NEWSPAPER  Powell River Peak , 604-485-5313
 
SAVARY SHORES IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT
 
OPERATOR Courtney Robertson, Lund tel 604-414-0230, cell 604-483-1410, courtney.robertson808@gmail.com
BACKUP OPERATOR Bill Taylor, cell 604-414-8298, bs_taylor@shaw.ca
 
ADMINISTRATOR Janine Reimer, cell 604-414-8448, Savary Island tel 604-414-0770, administrator@savaryshoreswater.ca
 
TRUSTEE CHAIR Dale Gregory, Port Coquitlam 1-604-942-5586, Savary Island 604-483-9734, dgregory7@shaw.ca 
 
TRUSTEE Bryan Miles, cell 1-250-650-1940, brm1292@gmail.com 
 
TRUSTEE John Revitt, cell 604-787-9984
 
SERVICES & SUPPLIES
 
BOTTLED WATER  Aaron Service & Supplie, Powell River 604-485-5611
BULK WATER HAULER  Ecoterra, Powell River, 604-483-9560
ELECTRICAL  Newport Electric, Powell River 604-485-0045
or Triple H Electric, Powell River 604-414-5971
EXCAVATING  Eric’s Savary Island Services Savary Island 604-483-4959
FIRE HYDRANTS  Fred Surridge Ltd, Parksville 1-800-588-7718
GATE VALVES  Terminal City Ironworks, Langley 1-888-443-4493
GENERATORS  Mike Russell, River City Auto, Powell River 604-485-5990
PLUMBING  Pete’s Plumbing & Heating, Powell River 604-485-9761
PUMPS  CanWest Drilling, Powell River 604-485-4250
TRANSPORTATION  Lund Water Taxi, Lund 604-483-9749
 

Relevant Documents