EMERGENCY CONTACTS

POLICE, FIRE, AMBULANCE  – Dial 9-1-1  
BC NURSELINE 8-1-1, or HealthLinkBC.ca
POISON CONTROL  1-800-567-8911
Non-Emergency Police, Fire Dept, Hospital
RCMP Powell River, 604-485-6255
FIRE CHIEF Chris Philpott, SIVFD, 604-414-9495‬, sivfdchief@qathet.ca
Powell River General Hospital, 604-485-3211
EMERGENCY RESPONSE PROGRAM
MANAGER EMERGENCY SERVICES Ryan Thoms, 604-414-4553, rthoms@qathet.ca
MEDIA
TWITTER  @EmergencyPRREP;  Powell River Peak @Peak_Aboo
RADIO  95.7  Coast FM 604-485-4207;  98.9  The Goat FM 250-331-4033;  99.7  2Day FM 250-331-4033
NEWSPAPER  Powell River Peak , 604-485-5313
 
SAVARY SHORES IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT
EMERGENCY COORDINATOR
SSID OPERATOR Courtney Robertson
Lund tel 604-414-0230, cell 604-483-1410, courtney.robertson808@gmail.com
The Operator will determine the best courses of action, provide direction to personnel, and establish an Emergency Coordination Centre if necessary.
BACKUP OPERATOR Bill Taylor, cell 604-414-8298, bs_taylor@shaw.ca
EMERGENCY COMMUNICATIONS
SSID ADMINISTRATOR Janine Reimer
Cell 604-414-8448, Savary Island tel 604-414-0770, administrator@savaryshoreswater.ca
The Administrator will contact emergency response, health authorities, trustees, SSID water users, and media if necessary.
TRUSTEES
TRUSTEE CHAIR Dale Gregory, Port Coquitlam 1-604-942-5586, Savary Island 604-483-9734, dgregory7@shaw.ca
TRUSTEE Bryan Miles, cell 1-250-650-1940, brm1292@gmail.com
TRUSTEE John Revitt, cell 604-787-9984
 
VANCOUVER COASTAL HEALTH
DRINKING WATER OFFICER / ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH OFFICER
Mike Nguyen, Office 604-485-3324, michael.nguyen@vch.ca
BACKUP VCH OFFICERS
ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH OFFICER Jack Davidson, office 604-485-3335, jack.davidson@vch.ca
DRINKING WATER OFFICER Darren Molder, office 604-885-8711, darren.molder@vch.ca
DRINKING WATER OFFICER Dan Glover, office 604-815-6846, dan.glover@vch.ca
DRINKING WATER OFFICER Phil Muirhead, office 604.983.6756, phil.muirhead@vch.ca
MEDICAL HEALTH OFFICER / DRINKING WATER OFFICER Geoff McKee, office 604-983-6701, geoff.mckee@vch.ca 
DRINKING WATER OFFICER Mark Ritson, Manager Health Protection, office 604-983-6751, mark.ritson@vch.ca

SERVICES & SUPPLIES
BOTTLED WATER  Aaron Service & Supplies, Powell River 604-485-5611
BULK WATER HAULER  Ecoterra, Powell River, 604-483-9560
ELECTRICAL  Newport Electric, Powell River 604-485-0045
or Triple H Electric, Powell River 604-414-5971
EXCAVATING  Eric’s Savary Island Services Savary Island 604-483-4959
FIRE HYDRANTS  Fred Surridge Ltd, Parksville 1-800-588-7718
GATE VALVES  Terminal City Ironworks, Langley 1-888-443-4493
GENERATORS  Mike Russell, River City Auto, Powell River 604-485-5990
PLUMBING  Pete’s Plumbing & Heating, Powell River 604-485-9761
PUMPS  CanWest Drilling, Powell River 604-485-4250
TRANSPORTATION  Lund Water Taxi, Lund 604-483-9749
 

Relevant Documents