Emergency Contacts

Police, Fire, Ambulance  – Dial 9-1-1
BC NurseLine 8-1-1, or HealthLinkBC.ca
Poison Control  1-800-567-8911

Powell River Emergency Response Program (PRREP)
Ryan Thoms, PRRD Manager of Emergency Services, cell 604-414-4553
Police:  RCMP Powell River, 604-485-6255
Fire Dept:  Savary Island Volunteer Fire Department, Fire Chief Gareth Jones, 604-578-8006
Hospital:  Powell River General Hospital, 604-485-3211

MEDIA
Twitter:  Powell River Emergency Response Program @EmergencyPRREP
and Powell River Peak @Peak_Aboo
Radio:  95.7 Coast FM 604-485-4207
98.9 The Goat FM 250-331-4033
99.7 2Day FM 250-331-4033
Newspaper:  Powell River Peak, 604-485-5313

SERVICES & SUPPLIES
Bottled Water:  Aaron Service & Supplies, Powell River, 604-485-5611
Bulk Water Hauler:  T&R Contracting, Powell River, 604-485-2234
Electrical:  Newport Electric, Powell River, 604-485-0045
or Triple H Electric, Powell River, 604-414-5971
Excavating:  Eric’s Savary Island Services, Savary Island, 604-483-4959
Fire Hydrants:  Fred Surridge Ltd, Parksville, 1-800-588-7718
Gate Valves:  Terminal City Ironworks, Langley, 1-888-443-4493
Generators:  Mike Russell, River City Auto, Powell River, 604-485-5990
Plumbing:  Pete’s Plumbing & Heating, Powell River, 604-485-9761
Pumps:  CanWest Drilling, Powell River, 604-485-4250
Transportation:  Lund Water Taxi, Lund, 604-483-9749

Savary Shores Improvement District
OPERATOR Courtney Robertson
Lund 604-414-0230
cell 604-483-1410
courtney.robertson808@gmail.com

ADMINISTRATOR Janine Reimer
Savary Island cell 604-414-8448
tel 604-414-0770
administrator@savaryshoreswater.ca

TRUSTEE DELEGATE /
OPERATOR BACKUP Bill Taylor
Powell River 604-487-4461
cell 604-414-8298
bs_taylor@shaw.ca

TRUSTEE CHAIR Dale Gregory
Port Coquitlam 1-604-942-5586
Savary Island 604-483-9734
dgregory7@shaw.ca

TRUSTEE Bryan Miles
Savary Island / Courtenay 1-250-650-1940
brm1292@gmail.com

TRUSTEE Jeff Isert
Whistler 1-604-905-8700
jeff@theiserts.com

Vancouver Health Authority
DRINKING WATER OFFICER Dan Glover
office 604-485-3335
cell 604-483-1981
home 604-485-7080
dan.glover@vch.ca

BACK-UP HEALTH CONTACTS:

DRINKING WATER OFFICER Len Clarkson
office 604-815-6841
cell 604-892-7528
home 604-892-5447
len.clarkson@vch.ca

ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH OFFICER
Mike Nguyen
office 604-485-3324
cell 604-414-5545
michael.nguyen@vch.ca

SENIOR ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH OFFICER
Darren Molder
office 604-885-8711
cell 604-989-1357
darren.molder@vch.ca

MEDICAL HEALTH OFFICER
Dr. Paul Martiquet
office 604-886-5620
cell 604-970-3727
paul.martiquet@vch.ca

 


Relevant Documents